DCP – One Week Out

Wow. I just sat here for a few moments and looked at those words. One week out.

Six days from today, I check in at Disney World. This week is generally pretty crazy for CP’s…many of us will go down to Orlando early. One of my roommates flew down today. However, there are a few things to make sure you’ve taken care of by the time you leave for Orlando.

  • Sometime in the first week, you may be tested for drugs and alcohol. Disney generally limits this to cast members in more safety-oriented roles (e.g. lifeguard and attractions), but any cast member is susceptible to being drug-tested. Keep this in mind the week before.
  • You will need proof of eligibility to work in the United States. For US citizens, this is either just a passport, or a driver’s license and social security card. My parents keep my passport and SS card, so I had to make sure to get those.
  • You will also want to bring a voided check for direct deposit.
  • If you’re bringing your car, make sure you have your proof of insurance (your name must be listed as being covered), driver’s license, and vehicle registration. You’ll need all this to get a parking pass.
  • Review the list of prohibited items. This includes things like candles; I’ve heard you can get termed for having them even if you don’t light them. I don’t know if this is true, but better safe than sorry, right?
  • Sometime this week, you will get your itinerary (I will make a separate post about this later on). If your check-in time conflicts with your flight to Orlando, be prepared to email Disney. They’re generally really accommodating about this kind of thing.
  • Review the lists you’ve made yourself up until now. I’ve been poring over my packing list and my bucket list so I can be prepared and get myself extra excited!

I’m sure I’ll write again when I get my itinerary this week, but after that, I’ll be on my way to Walt Disney World!

Song of the day: On Purpose // Sabrina Carpenter

DCP – One Week Out

Leave a comment