DCP – DORMS Registration

Hi guys!

So today I am exactly three weeks out from my arrival date, and my roommates and I all received our DORMS registration emails today. The process, though hectic, is fairly quick. We were incredibly fortunate and were allowed to link together as a group of six; last week, each participant could only link with two others.

One person in your group will have to register first; I took on this role in my group. Each participant will get a Roommate ID number in the body of their email; the designated leader will need all of these ID’s in order to link roommates. The leader will also list housing preferences; make sure to discuss these with your roommates in advance. (Note: none of your roommate/housing preferences are guaranteed, but Disney does make a stronger effort to match you with your roommates than to put you in your top housing complex.) The other members of the group cannot register until the leader has finished registering, at which point their roommate preferences will be pre-filled on the paperwork.

If you are bringing your car, now is the time to register it for a parking pass. You will not be charged until later, but you do need to know your license plate number and your driver’s license number.

Finally, make sure you print up your onboarding pass. You’ll need it on arrival day!

Wednesday is class registration so I’ll make another blog post then. I’m so excited!!

Song of the day: Strangers Like Me // Phil Collins

DCP – DORMS Registration

Leave a comment